Melon Bun

Shitty Royal Guard Overbrand Guide That Nobody Asked

Introduction.

Let me tell you the reason why you should pick Royal Guard.
I heard royal guard can't do DPS. And there are even other classes that do better at tanking. Right now they're just HP Battery. isn't that mean RG is useless class?

Okay that's enough introduction, let's get into it.
sweats nervously.

Oh also, I never really consider myself to be a good build maker, this is my first time making a guide for a build, so if there's something you want to add or there's mistake I did, please tell me!

Different Kinds of Builds for RG.

Before I begin, I wanna say that i will never cover any support build, meaning i won't cover something like devo or tank builds.  (cause they sucks)

The builds I will cover in here is 2317.png Overbrand. You know, that skill that has wonky AoE that will often miss? Also weirdly has Hard Animation even though it doesn't ignore flee or def? Yes that's the one.

Oh and the other build that I might cover later is Cannon Spear and Banishing Point.

Let's Begin!!

Sorry before that, let's talk a bit about 2317.png Overbrand

OB has 0.5s VCT, so unless you're allergy to cast bar, don't worry about cast time, you will lose it with enough DEX and INT (pst it's easy to instacast with stats)

OB has 0 cooldown but 2 seconds of Global Delay. Ideally, you want 93% or more ACD to spam it. BUUUUTTT kRO being KRO, decided to give it Hard Animation like Genetic's 2477.png Cart Cannon or Rune Knight's 2008.png Dragon's Breath even though OB doesn't ignore Flee or DEF like those skills. so you're stuck with 0.25s of Hard Animation. (That Hard Animation still need some testing to know the exact number)

"B-but you can cancel its animation with 249.png Auto Guard!!!!" Yes yes I know, but my ping is shit, so I can't do it. besides, right now OB still knockback mobs (excepts bosses), so spamming it is not really reliable imo.  IT IS SPAMMABLE NOW AND IT'S AWESOME!!! Definitely do it.