Saku

[NIF] Full Support Cardinal Guide

A Comprehensive Full Support Cardinal Guide, by Yours Truly, Saku

Edited as of current patch: Patch 2022-10-29.

caarbi.thumb.png.8f75534850f60c9fba2d7e25e6a5e0cd.png

1. INTRODUCTION

2. THE GOAL

3. SKILLS

4. STATS

5.1 GEARS, 5.2 COSTUMES AND SHADOW GEARS, 5.3 TL; DR/SUMMARY

6. CONSUMABLES/SELF-BUFFS

7. SKILLBAR/HOTKEYS

8. TIPS/TRICKS/MISCELLANEOUS 

9. CLOSING REMARKS

1. INTRODUCTION

Hello, I am Saku. I started playing in Shining Moon in Helheim server back in February 2020, and then completely migrated to Niflheim (because I love jRO items, amongst many other reasons) in September the same year. And now, for some reason, I'd like to think that I am a ''support classes'' enthusiast, and I sure do love Cardinal.

A bit of definition here: Full Support here means that we are NOT the damage-dealer of the party and will primarily be there as a man-of-many-tricks: buffs, heals, resurrections, lex's, damage steroids, etc. This implies that this build is NOT for hybrid/battle Cardi (that of which takes skills for damage), also NOT tanky support Cardi (we barely have any resistance gears). So, this guide will mainly focus on building FULL SUPPORT Cardinal with bunch of heals for end-game contents.

Many things have changed since the 4th job update, as well as the most current patch we have right now. After scouring the forum (briefly), I witnessed the lack of current updated builds, gears, and guides, especially that of which revolves around the new 4th job skills, with the latest guide being unavailable to be read for some reason. So, the rational of me posting this guide here is to provide a comprehensive, updated guide on how I build a FS Cardi that people could use as reference and point of compare-and-contrast, as well as some alternatives to work from or with.